As a unique, independent academy, Pinkerton Academy's mission is to strive to ensure the growth of all students in a challenging, respectful, and collaborative environment. The Academy fosters a student-centered community with purposefully designed, interactive and relevant learning opportunities.

The following was submitted by Pinkerton CTE Teacher and HOSA Advisor, Derek Earle

Pinkerton Academy HOSA attended the 37th Annual NH/VT HOSA State Leadership Conference at the Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth College in Hanover, NH from March 16th to 17th, 2017.  The HOSA State Leadership Conference is an invaluable leadership and team-building opportunity.  Students competed in various health care focused events and attended educational workshops during the conference.  One workshop that left a lasting impression on many students was the opportunity to view the anatomy of a human cadaver in the medical school’s anatomy lab (students got to hold and inspect human organs like the heart, lungs and brain).  They were inspired and enlightened by the keynote speaker Dr. Elliot Fisher, MD, MPH presentation on the topic of “Improving Health and Healthcare: The Journey Ahead.”  Lastly, students had the opportunity to network with other students from around the State of NH and VT, and opportunities to learn from participating healthcare professionals assisting with the conference.  Students where professional in all aspects during the conference, and represented both Pinkerton and HOSA to the highest level.  The future of health care is in great hands!

Pinkerton Academy Results:

2017-2018 HOSA State Officer Vice-President – Haley Krafton

2017-2018 International HOSA Officer Candidate – Hannah Terry (Current State HOSA President)HOSA states collage

2016-2017 Outstanding HOSA Advisor – Derek Earle

24 Medals & Eligible for 40th Annual International Leadership Conference

First Place:

Ryan Haggart – Medical Math

Josh Ladipo – Prepared Speaking

Sara Scoville, Sigourney Lavoie, and Nicole Baron – Medical Innovation

Micheal Jellison and Kyle Hooper – Emergency Medical Technician

Jenna Bolduc and Laura Martens – Forensic Science

Julia Bartoli – Veterinary Science

Natalie Clark – Behavioral Health

Second Place:

Sarah Morin, Mackenzie Cawthron, Sarah Hartz, and Kayla Kowalchuk – HOSA Bowl

Madison Steed and Amber Gallinaro – Health Care Career Display

Rebecca Ciarla – Human Growth and Development

Brendan Fitzgerald – Medical Spelling

Jordan Perry and Hannah Terry– Emergency Medical Technician

Third Place:

Katelyn Leonard – Medical Law and Ethics

Olivia Caselden – Transcultural Health Care

Hannah Leonard – Sports Medicine