As a unique, independent academy, Pinkerton Academy's mission is to strive to ensure the growth of all students in a challenging, respectful, and collaborative environment. The Academy fosters a student-centered community with purposefully designed, interactive and relevant learning opportunities.

The Mission of Pinkerton's Alumni Association

The Pinkerton Academy Alumni Association shall support the educational and extracurricular programs of Pinkerton Academy by:

  • Fostering a spirit of loyalty among trustees, alumni, faculty, staff, students, and friends,
  • Developing a healthy school spirit based on the history and traditions of the Academy, and 
  • Achieving a unity of purpose among alumni to provide financial support for Academy programs and projects.

Anne Massa Parker '86, Director of Alumni Relations

Executive Officers
Ron Gagnon '64, President
Michael Pelletier '72, Vice President

Susan Foucher '85, Treasurer
John Breda '96, Secretary
Past President: George Tsetsilas '57, Richard West '59
Directors: Gayle Emerson Gagnon '65, Lani Buskey '98, Patty Millsaps Blair '79, Nancy Gilbert Ek '57, Nancy DeLuca Sweeney '87, Jennifer Brown '97, Sue LaGree '84, Ellen Massa Cabral '92, Adam Mead '04, Bill Lonergan '80, Cheryl Pelletier Paiva '90, Dennis Burdick '65, Michael Holm '82, James Sullivan '60, Michelle Lafond Stock '91, Lorrie Burdick Belinsky '75, Mark Mastromarino '79, Abigail White '15