As a unique, independent academy, Pinkerton Academy's mission is to strive to ensure the growth of all students in a challenging, respectful, and collaborative environment. The Academy fosters a student-centered community with purposefully designed, interactive and relevant learning opportunities.

Welcome to the Pinkerton Mathematics Department!

Department Chair: Ms. Walker jwalker@pinkertonacademy.org 437-5200 ext 1132

  • Math Home
  • Mathematic Courses
  • Mathematics Contacts
  • Math Helpful Tools

2016-2017 math department

Mathematics Department Vision

Pinkerton Academy Mathematics students will aspire to the highest standards of experience in their learning. They will gain the critical knowledge, skills and deeper understanding in order to problem-solve, think analytically, and utilize the appropriate technology necessary to enter college, the military, or the work force.

Mathematics Department Mission

The Pinkerton Academy Mathematics department’s mission is for all students to learn mathematical content and a variety of problem-solving techniques.

Flow chart 16-17 math school year

 

Each Line represents the Recommended Year of Admittance to the Corresponding Course, Per state law, Math is now required all four years of high school.

1st - Freshman Year

2nd - Sophomore Year

3rd - Junior Year

4th & 5th - Senior Year

Mathematics Contacts
 
Teacher Email
Candace Andrews CAndrews@pinkertonacademy.org  
Terry Bailey TBailey@pinkertonacademy.org  
Cynthia Benson CBenson@pinkertonacademy.org  
Brandon Botto BBotto@pinkertonacademy.org  
Liza Bradley Ebradley@pinkertonacademy.org
 Donna Brink DBrink@pinkertonacademy.org    
Beatrice Choiniere BChoiniere@pinkertonacademy.org    
Andrew Collins ACollins@pinkertonacademy.org  
Lee Dailing LDailing@pinkertonacademy.org
Kate Dusinberre KDusinberre@pinkertonacademy.org  
Danielle Fiery Dfiery@pinkertonacademy.org
Nancy Fletcher NFletcher@pinkertonacademy.org    
Isabel Fougere mfougere@pinkertonacademy.org
Doris Garvey DGarvey@pinkertonacademy.org
James Harlan JHarlan@pinkertonacademy.org  
Kaelyn Hawekotte KHawekotte@pinkertonacademy.org  
Donald Hudak DHudak@pinkertonacademy.org
Alexandra Justice Ajustice@pinkertonacademy.org  
Jayme King JKing@pinkertonacademy.org
Linda Leszcynski LLeszcynski@pinkertonacademy.org
Mandeep Mangat  MMangat@pinkertonacademy.org    
Tracey Moulaison  TMoulaison@pinkertonacademy.org  
Rebecca Munroe BMunroe@pinkertonacademy.org  
Ryan Piper RPiper@pinkertonacademy.org 
David Rhoads DRhoads@pinkertonacademy.org

Melissa Roer (Lead Teacher)

MRoers@pinkertonacademy.org
Todd Royce TRoyce@pinkertonacademy.org
Tracy Rusch trusch@pinkertonacademy.org
Patty Sheldon PSheldon@pinkertonacademy.org
Jacqueline Tassinari Jtassinari@pinkertonacademy.org
Dominick Torro Dtorro@pinkertonacademy.org

Jenny Walker (Department Chair)

JWalker@PinkertonAcademy.org  
Ben Winchell BWinchell@pinkertonacademy.org
Kelly Worsman Kworsman@pinkertonacademy.org

Helpful online tools for you to use:

Geogebra This is a great tool for Geometry, espeically for exploring shapes and creating constructions.
Desmos Use this website to graph functions.  This is a great option if you don't have a graphing calculator handy!
patrick This site has a LOT of tutorial videos on many math topics.  This is especially great for uppper-level math classes.
SAT Taking your SAT this year?  Collegeboard has a lot of practice tests, practice questions, and even a Question of the Day app!

 

   Links to Math Subpages:   Math Courses, Math Center, Math Contacts, Helpful Tools