As a unique, independent academy, Pinkerton Academy's mission is to strive to ensure the growth of all students in a challenging, respectful, and collaborative environment. The Academy fosters a student-centered community with purposefully designed, interactive and relevant learning opportunities.

Alumni Pinkerton Trustees Page

Pinkerton Academy is governed by a Board of Trustees (up to 18 members) who serve without pay. By contract, each sending town is represented on the Board by a minimum of one trustee. The Headmaster handles operations of the school under the direction of the Board of Trustees.

All communications can be directed to Ms. Linda Butler, Senior Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees. Ms. Butler can be reached via email ([email protected]) or by phone (603-437-5200 x1204).


Dr. William A. Nevious, B.S., M.S., Ph.D.Derry

Miss Brenda E. Keith, Esq., B.S., J.D. – Derry
1st Vice-President

Mr. Mark A. Wright, Esq., B.S., J.D., M.I.P. – Auburn
2nd Vice-President

Mrs. Kimberly M. Smith, B.A. – Auburn

Mr. Adam J. Mead, B.S., MBA

Mr. Edwin Karjala – Chester
Assistant Treasurer

Mr. E. Wayne Bolen, B.S., M.B.A – Hampstead

Mr. Harry E. Burnham Jr. – Windham

Dr. Timothy J. Butterfield, B.S., D.V.M. – Derry

Dr. Scott Copeland, B.S., DDS, M.S. – Derry

Dr. Bonnie L. Eckerman, B.S., MSPT, DPT – Chester

Dr. Thomas Hong, A.B., M.D. – Hampstead

Mr. Mark Laliberte, B.A., MPA  Candia

Mrs. Joanne M. McHugh, A.A. – Hooksett

Mr. William G. Newcomb, B.S., M.Ed. – Windham

Dr. Sandra Truebe, B.S., M.D. – Candia